I said in my last post I’d try to be more consistent and then I disappeared for a few months. Definitely not consistent. I mean it this time, I’m going to give this blogging thing another go and really try to post more consistently. The whole reason I wanted to start this blog was to cronical my senior year and have something to look back on and smile when it comes to a close, regardless of the readers I gained (or didn’t) along the way. I think I got too wrapped up in the fact that very few people were reading and I became discouraged and forgot why I started this blog in the first place. So, for those of you that are still here (if any of you are left) and those who might join along the way, thanks for sharing this journey with me. 

To fill in the gaps between what has happened since my last post, here’s a brief summary of what has happened:

I auditioned, was called back, and landed the role of Gertrude McFuzz in Seussical the Musical, my last high school show. I also had my last first rehearsal and leads read through. I shadowed my director for the school paper(I spent the day with her teaching fourth graders and the night at rehearsal dealing with us, high schoolers)

I did some “studying” for my role and saw Seussical in concert and met the girl who portrayed GertrudeI had senior pictures taken(on Halloween I might add… my favorite holiday), here’s one of them…I had my last Christmas concert for choir, I never have to wear the robe again! (Seniors dress up for the spring concert and wear cap and gown for graduation)and as you may have noticed in the last and most recent picture, I chopped my hair.
Thanks for sticking with me, or joining. Sincerely, a stressed and unorganized senior.

Uniquely yours,

Brandi

