Yesterday I took my last high school midterm. As of now I am officially halfway done with senior year… woah. It’s a very weird and surreal feeling, I’m excited to go into my last semester of high school and dive straight into prepping for our spring musical, going to prom, and graduation (yikes). I’m also sad that many more lasts are coming rapidly my way. I can’t begin to express the heartbreak over my last high school show, or the thought that after we graduate my closest friends and I won’t see eachother at school everyday, and some of us may even end up in different states. I’m excited. I’m scared. I’m sad and confused, but whatever comes– I’m ready (I think). 

Wherever you are in your life, take this holiday season to appreciate time spent with friends and family because even if it sometimes doesn’t seem appealing, you never know when you won’t have a chance to make more memories with those you love. Holidays (should) serve as a reminder that love and togetherness is whats most important. Remember to remind your friends and family that you love them this holiday season because we never seem to say it enough.

Uniquely yours,

Brandi

