You’ve all heard the phrase “new year, new me,” right?

Well guess what, we’re not doing that here. You don’t need to change yourself with the new year and neither do I. You’re pretty awesome just the way you are and I like to think I am too.

There are so many things to look forward to this year. Here are some of mine:

•musical (rehearsals, late nights, shows, casts parties– bring. It. On.)

•prom

•graduation 

•being a part of more things for the senior video

•spending as much time as I can with my friends before we head off to different colleges

•finding more great books to read

•cuddling with my dog

And while I don’t want to change anything about myself, there are some things I’d like to do. If you need some inspiration, I’ll share some of the things I’d like to do.

•create a blessings jar (write down good things that happen throughout the year and read them on New Years or New Year’s Eve)

•learn some sign language 

•take a free online class

•dye my hair back to a weird color right before graduation (a going away **** you to the administration)
Good luck in whatever the new year brings you, use this year as a way to learn and do new fun things rather than trying to change who you are.

Uniquely yours,

Brandi

